At St Patrick’s, there are 26 teaching staff and nine support staff.

Our many staff includes our principal, full-time teachers, part-time teachers, a Learning Support Teacher, English as an Additional Language/Dialect (EAL/D) teachers, Learning Support Assistants, a Teacher-Librarian, Library Assistant and Clerical Assistants. There is also a cleaner and grounds person.

The Catholic Schools Office of Maitland-Newcastle also offers support to schools in many ways, acknowledging that many students require additional support at different times in their schooling path to continue their development.

Our school counsellors are generally qualified psychologists or social workers who work within the Pastoral Care and Wellbeing Team and are employed by the Catholic Schools Office, Maitland - Newcastle. They are available in each Diocesan school to support the students, families and staff.

Educational Officers (Student Support Unit at the CSO) can liaise, at the schools request, with Learning Support teams and teachers to support the wellbeing, education and support of students.

A highly structured combination of professional development opportunities, access to quality teaching resources and experiences, as well as an increased emphasis on wellbeing and parent engagement, has been developed to increase student readiness for and engagement in learning. Curriculum differentiation ensures that the needs of students are catered for at all levels.

The Leadership Team is responsible for setting the operational agenda and goals of the school as driven by the Strategic and Annual Plan. This group of dynamic individuals is each responsible for key aspects of the business.

A list of staff contacts can be found below:                                                    

School Executive

Principal: Mr Daniel Ariel   

Assistant Principal: Mrs Kelly Henman (acting)

Religious Education Coordinator: Mrs Elise Tucker (acting)

Primary Co-ordinator: Miss Sam Reed (acting) & Mr Timothy Stibbard (acting)

Knowledgeable Others

RFF- PE Teacher: Mrs Jessica Rowe

RFF Teacher: Mrs Silvia Seymour 

Gifted Education Mentor(GEM) & Aboriginal Educator: Mrs Toni Richardson

Learning Support Teacher: Mrs Annette McKay

Pedagogical Mentor (3-6): Mr Timothy Stibbard & Ms Paige Farrow

EAL/D- English as an Additional Language/Dialect Teacher: Mrs Josette Nicholas, Mr Chad Bartlett & Mrs Veronica Tripney

Teacher Librarian: Mrs Lisa Handsaker

School Counsellor: Ms Rachel Davies

Support Staff


Senior School Officers: Mrs Amy Selling 

Clerical Officer: Mrs Jane Giggins

Learning Support Assistants:

Ms Mel Charman

Mrs Julie Blundell 

Mrs Kathryn Harvey

Mrs Leanne Young

Mr Finn Mosely

Ms Mandi Bennett

Library Assistant: Ms Danielle Vella

Canteen Staff: Ms Melissa Lindsay

Teaching Staff 2024 


Miss Hayley Feenstra & Mrs Rebecca Searant/Mrs Monique Harris

Year 1- 

Mrs Emilie Wilson/Mrs Sam Darwen & Mrs Gabi O'Sullivan

Year 2- 

Mrs Kelly Henman/Mrs Monique Harris & Mrs Amy Reece

Year 3-

 Ms Bernadette Burgess/Ms Nicola Gilles & Mr Peter Roehrig

Year 4-

Mr Timothy Stibbard/Ms Elle Scuton & Ms Paige Farrow

Year 5-

Mrs Elise Tucker/Ms Alison Taylor & Miss Louella Longhurst

Year 6-

Ms Hannah Birchall & Miss Sam Reed/Ms Alison Taylor